What are the main privacy settings we use for YouTube videos and what do they mean?
🕵️♀️ HEADS UP 🕵️♂️
We have made updates and improvements to our Publishing workflow. Parts of this article need to be updated with the new 'Complete' stage.
We are working through updating all of our relevant articles, but, for now, here are the articles to learn more about the 'Complete' stage:
Video Publishing Guide (Web Dashboard)
Video Publishing Guide (App)
If you have any questions please reach out to support and we'll be happy to help.
Happy videoing! 😀
-The VMJ Team
Anyone at YouTube can see public videos. They can also be shared with anyone using YouTube. They're posted on your channel when you upload them and show up in search results and related video lists.
Unlisted videos and playlists can be seen and shared by anyone with the link. Your unlisted videos won’t appear in the Videos tab of your channel homepage. They won't show up in YouTube's search results unless someone adds your unlisted video to a public playlist.
You can share an unlisted video's URL. Those you share the video with don't need a Google Account to see the video. Anyone with the link can also reshare it.
The above definitions are taken from YouTube's Help Centre.
Draft videos on VideoMyJob that are hosted on YouTube are Unlisted on YouTube.
When you Publish your Draft video then you have the choice to keep it Unlisted, or make it Public