How do I delete a video?

Learn how to delete a video from both the VideoMyJob app, web dashboard and YouTube.

Do you need to delete an out-of-date video or something you have published accidentally? Here's how.

Deleting a published video in the app

  • Open your VideoMyJob app
  • Expand the menu on your top left and click 'Your Videos' 
  • Find the video you want to delete and click on it
  • Click on the two dot menu in the top right 
  • Select 'Video Settings'
  • Scroll down and select 'Delete Video From All Published Platforms'
  • Your video will be permanently removed from the app, web dashboard and YouTube

Deleting a published video via the web dashboard

  • Open the VideoMyJob dashboard on your browser
  • Use the filter to search for your video by video creator or title
  • Click on the video you want to delete
  • Select the blue three dot icon in the top right hand corner
  • Click 'Delete'
  • Your video will be permanently removed from the app, web dashboard and YouTube

Deleting a project in the app

  • Open up your VideoMyJob app
  • Expand the menu on the left hand side
  • Click on 'Projects'
  • Find the project (video) you want to delete
  • When you click on your project, select 'Delete'
  • Your video will be permanently removed